1. Attachments are working again! Check out this thread for more details and to report any other bugs.

My Research Ordering and Installation of Prius Hitch and Bike Rack

Discussion in 'Gen 3 Prius Accessories and Modifications' started by skey44, May 22, 2012.

1. skey44

skey44 New Member

Vehicle:
    2010 Prius
    Model:
    IV
    Ok I am a Prius NooB, but have done my research and after my first tank at 46.7 have the HSI reading 55. something on this tank after 400 miles. I have an Red 2010 and absolutely love it. I traded in a 2010 Ford F150 after feeling it in the wallet the last few months commuting about 40 miles a day. BEST DECISION ever :) . I am an avid cyclist and one of my main concerns was, "how am I going to carry these darn bikes?" Well my ticker got to tickin and I started a little research on bike racks for the Prius. My initial idea was to just stuff them in there, but so far I have one serious scratch on my 2012 Tarmac Expert from loading/unloading, and lots of dirt-debris-marring from loading my ginoourmous 2012 Epic Comp 29" (takes a lot of pilates moves and patience to get it in and out of there). And this is only a weeks worth!